SSS Islands

The SSS Islands (Saba, St. Eustatius, St.Maarten), formerly known as the Windward Netherlands Antilles are located at the northern arc of the leeward Lesser Antilles in the Caribbean Sea. Included in the Windward Netherlands Antilles and separated from each other by distances of 20-50 kilometers, are Saba, Saba Bank, which is totally submerged, St. Eustatius, and the southern portion of St. Martin/St. Maarten.