Turks & Caicos Islands

Turks & Caicos Islands (TCI) are located at the far southern extent of the Bahamas Archipelago. TCI has 8 islands and 40 cays with more than 300 km of coral reef surrounding the islands. Shallow patch reefs encircle many of the islands with narrow shallow fringing reefs along the western parts of the Turks and Caicos Banks. 28 reefs were surveyed in 1999.